Special Thanks (and a little shameless self-promotion)

As many of you know, I write fiction as J.B. Hawker.

My latest release, Mrs. Thistlethwaite and the Magpie came out this week.

I want to make my faithful readers aware that this well-reviewed book may be downloaded from Amazon FREE this week only (May 16-20).

If you enjoy wholesome fiction, please click on the download button to get your copy with my thanks.

AN ABSOLUTE DELIGHT!!
I’ve been a fan of J.B. Hawker’s fantastic writing for sometime. This book is outstanding!! Her ability to use elderly characters – Matilda Thistlewaite and Slim Bottoms – is brilliant!! These characters (as well as all the other characters) are painted so vividly that you feel as though you would recognize them if you met them in your local churchKindle Cover, grocery store, or neighborhood. The story is set in a small town and reflects the devastation and fear brought by the disappearance of a young teenaged girl and the evidence of the return of a serial killer. The author seamlessly weaves the story and has you wanting to read the entire book in one sitting. It’s about friendships, families, First Responders, and the criminal element. There are a myriad of surprises scattered all throughout this book. Read it. You’ll be so glad you did!! ”

button download

Fans of Miss Seeton and Mrs. Pollifax will welcome the indomitable Mrs. Thistlethwaite. Like these beloved, mature characters, at the ripe old age of eighty-five Mrs. T. is ready for whatever comes her way.

When a beautiful and talented teenage ballet student disappears, rumors fly in the charming village of Tillamook, Oregon. Did she run away to the big city, or is she the latest victim of the notorious serial killer preying upon lonely young women along the coastal highways?

Beguiling octogenarian, retired school teacher, Tillie Thistlethwaite, applies her exceptionally sharp mental skills and no-nonsense practicality to the mystery. Petite Mrs. T. and her tall gentleman friend, Slim, reject both theories and launch their own investigation. Will the amateur sleuthing of this unlikely and adorable pair succeed where the police fail, or will they fall victim to foul play?

——

For those who prefer a paperback book, you can buy a print copy at a 50% discount by following this LINK and using discount code  6FYNHJWE  at checkout.

NOTE: This discount is not effective from the regular Amazon site.

Advertisements

About Jonna Hawker Turek

I write Christian fiction under my maiden name, J.B. Hawker.
This entry was posted in Personal Musings, recommending Christian Reading and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s